Plotting the Heartbreak

Something just changed today. Never in my life did I ever think that a guy’s eyes could talk about so many things. Stereotype or no stereotype; I thought, the way Bollywood shows it, it’s only the girl’s eyes that are talkative.

I accept that it was my mistake to think that way! Well, for the first time I saw a sparkle in ‘his’ eyes today. I do not know what exactly that was, but I felt some different sort of energy around us today. Something had changed between us. And the change was amazing.

I never thought that a simple handshake, saying a goodbye could start a chain of thoughts in my mind. In the most filmy style,while walking back to the hostel with some romantic songs on my mind, all I could think about was ‘him’. An amazing person that he is! I am wondering, “why did I not talk to him before?” Then my brains interfered and cut the chain of thoughts, emphasizing on the fact that it was just a handshake, and that he was being sweet to me.

Caught in the dilemma, I do not know how to decide what’s right and what’s wrong, or whether there has to be a proper right and wrong in this case. Well, for a fact, I know I like him, but does he? And what if he does? Is there any sort of future? And what if he doesn’t? Is this going to be another heartbreak? All I know is, it’ll be a heartbreak only if someone initiates something. And no way am I planning to write the plot of my heartbreak!

Leave a comment