A Gluttony of Mishaps Followed by a Glimmer of Gold

We never really know when we will encounter the love of our life, that is if we ever do. After my break up with my previous boyfriend, I decided not to settle for anything less than what I coveted. I had made a mental list of all the qualities that I was looking for in my future partner and decided to wait until the right person walked through that door to excite me and also match up with me intellectually.

My life as a single girl began from this moment onwards. Although I enjoyed being single, I must admit that it becomes difficult at times. I interacted with numerous people from various backgrounds over multiple platforms and even met them in person.
Even though I found one or two of the qualities that I was looking for, in each of them, it was never a comprehensive set and I felt like a penny waiting for change. Befriending them all, I decided to wait further.

Meanwhile, we had an industrial visit being organized by a few seniors. One particular senior caught my eye but other than his name, I knew nothing about him. I found him to be interesting but did not dare to speak to him and it remained that way for around 6-7 months.

Finally, our semester-end examinations started with its natural tradition being followed – to rain during the exams. The university campus would be so pretty and romantic during those days as if it was mocking all its students.
I posted a picture of our pretty and uncrowded campus. Many people replied to that picture but one grabbed my attention. The same senior who had organized the industrial visit replied to me, and that’s where our conversation finally began. The lengthy conversation was evident enough to prove that we both shared some common interests and opinions.

PS: Two years back, on today’s day that senior had texted me. And today, he happens to be my boyfriend.❀️

Leave a comment